• Chad Tussing - President

    Laurel Venhuizen - Vice President

    Jodi Richter - Board Member

    Brittney VanderMay - Board Member

    David Flint - Board Member


    2020-2021 Board


    New Underwood Philosophy Statement

    The New Underwood School District 51-3 believes education is a joint process in which all stakeholders participate and are responsible for the child’s educational growth. Through communication, cooperation, and a positive learning environment the staff and community will serve as positive role models for life-long student achievement.

    Mission Statement

    Teach Today…Prepare for Tomorrow

    Vision Statement

    We will promote academics and relevant learning opportunities. We will provide experiences that challenge learners to discover and enhance their individual skills.